Homecoming Parade winners announced

PINE BLUFF, Ark. – The annual University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff Homecoming Parade was enjoyed by alumni and members of the community and received participation from areas such as service, municipal, education and social entities in and outside the State.

The overall winners of the parade were judged in the area of design, construction, creativity and effectiveness in use of the theme, “Fear the Roar” and are as follows: first place – Pine Bluff High School (float); second place – Kosmic Kidz (float).

Other participants included: #1 Promotion; Arkansas Community of Corrections; 34th Ave Elementary School; 34th Ave Elementary King/Queen &Court; Broadmoor Elementary School Drill Team; Bikettes; Boy Scout Troop 3911; Byron J. Bishop; Capital City Corvette Club; Corvette Club of Pine Bluff; Craigmont High School; Creating Hope Through Talent; Creative Focus; Davis Life Care Center; Dazzling Divas Dance Team; Detroit Johnny; Divas Of Olive Branch; DJ Deck Productions; Dollarway High School; Dollarway Jr. High Drill Team; Down To Earth Riders; Earle High School; Eastside Panthers; Effie Brooks Civic Club/ Lil Miss Rose Bud Queen; First Baptist Church; First Missionary Baptist Church; Foxtrot Therapy Services; Full Counsel Ministries; Girl Scout Troop 1302; Golden High Steppers; Graduate and International Student Association; Greenville High School; H.A.V.E.; Jack Robey Junior High School; Jacksonville Lighthouse Charter School; Jefferson County Single Parent Scholarship Fund Board; Kurvy Kuties; Ladies Of Elegance #22 Order Of Eastern Star; Lakeside High School; Legend Riders and Legendettes; Liberty Utilities Stars Little League Football Team; Little Angels Football Team; McClure South High School; Meme’s Playhouse; Miss Essence of a Woman; Oakhaven High School; Pine Bluff Light House Charter School; Prairie Lake Missionary Baptist Church; Ravens Little League Football Team; Samone’s T-shirts; Sigma Mustangs; Southern Belles Dance Team; Space In My Place; Spring ’09 Chapter Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.; The Arts Production, Inc.; The Dazzling Diamonds Of Pine Bluff; Titan Little League Football Team; Tri-County Rural Health Network; Tulsa Central Jr. & Sr. High School Marching Bands; Twinkle Little Totz; UAPB School of Aquaculture, Fisheries and Human Sciences; Vietnam Veterans Of America Chapter 815; Washington High School; Y.E.S. Across America; and Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.


One thought on “Homecoming Parade winners announced

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s